Profile Picture


Corée du Sud
12:34 PM (GMT+09:00)


Langue maternelle

À propos de moi

****Improve your IELTS from Band 5 to Band 7****

Hello my name is Michael and I'm an English tutor. I work at university in South Korea as an English professor. I really want to help you with your English. I can help you with your grammar, pronunciation, IELTS, conversation and TOEFL. In fact I can help you with everything! I have a MA in TESOL from the University of Sunderland, I also have a MA in Modern History from Durham University, and my BA is in British and American Cultures from the University of Northumbria in Newcastle. I am currently taking a PG Certificate from the University of Leicester in Teaching English for Academic Purposes. I like sports including soccer and cycling. I like to read and study, I enjoy reading historical books. I like to listen to music. I am a passionate moviegoer and I enjoy watching TV shows. I have experience of teaching IELTS and TOEFL. I have taught English at the university level in Korea for 4 years. Prior to this I taught English to elementary students in Korea for 3 years. I have also taught history to U.S. high school students for 6 months during my undergraduate degree. I have also taught in summer camps in the UK, teaching English to Italian students

Cours particuliers

Stats professeur

watchTrès rapidement
class_blackboard0.0 moyenne des cours
filled_starNouveau Professeur




2015 - 2016
PGCE in Teaching English for Academic Purposes
Leicester University - Leciester, UK
Focus on teaching for university students
2013 - 2014
M.A. Teaching English as a Second Language
Sunderland University - Sunderland, UK
Focus on test prep
2010 - 2011
M.A. Modern History
Durham University - Durham, UK
Focus on American History
2003 - 2006
B.A. British and American Cultures
Northumbria University - Newcastle, UK
Focus on American History

Cours particuliers