Jackie

Flag
(25)
map_pinJapon
4:06 AM (GMT+09:00)
class
Anglais
user_group_man_woman
2
time
30
class
Anglais
user_group_man_woman
2
time
30

Parle

Anglais
Langue maternelle
,
Japonais
B1

À propos de moi

Hello! My name is Jackie and it's a pleasure to meet you! I'm from Chicago, IL, USA but I currently reside in Aichi, Japan.

About Me:

My hobbies are cooking and eating, reading and writing, and learning languages. I'm also a fan of art and design, though language learning has taken over in recent years. In the future I would love to travel the world and meet people while speaking the local language and trying the local dishes. That would be a dream!

Teaching Experience:

I have been teaching English since 2013 and I have been enjoying it every step of the way. I received my 200-Hour TEFL/TESOL Certification in 2012, and up to that point, I had been volunteering as an ESL teacher in my hometown to students one-on-one. Since then, I have taught professionally in China and Japan, and have experience teaching one-to-one in person and online, as well as groups as large as 20+. I believe that learning another language is one of the most worthwhile things a person can do. I would love the opportunity to help you in your journey!

Teaching Style:

I'm an experienced teacher with a kind, friendly and patient approach. I believe that learning English should be an enjoyable experience. I also understand that learning a language takes time and I believe in repetition. If we were to have multiple classes, we would spend a lot of time reviewing and using things I've taught you so that they stay fresh in your mind. I am seeking adults (sorry, no children or teens), preferably of Beginner or Intermediate levels. Advanced students can feel free to take book a Conversation to maintain their level, but I generally do not provide instruction to Advanced students. However, I would hate to turn a student away, so if you have any special requests, I can be flexible. Just contact me and we can discuss it!

If you would like to work with me, please give me a try. I look forward to helping you improve and achieve your goals! Thank you in advance for your time and consideration!

-Jackie

Stats professeur

watchTrès rapidement
reply100%
place_marker100%
class30
class_blackboard16.0 moyenne des cours
filled_star5.0

Planning

Expérience d'enseignement

Débutant
Débutant supérieur
Intermédiaire
Intermédiaire supérieur
American English
Adults (18+)
Colloquial English
Grammar Development
Interview Preparation
Phonetics
Speaking Practice
Vocabulary Development
Writing Correction

CV

Éducation

2003 - 2007
Bachelor of Fine Arts
Harrington College of Design - Illinois, USA
Interior Design

Expérience professionnelle

2017
English Instructor
Yokkaichi, Japan
2015 - 2017
English Instructor
Shanghai, China
2013 - 2015
English Instructor
Yokkaichi, Japan

Certifications

2012 - 2012
TEFL/TESOL Certification
International TEFL Academy - Illinois, USA
200-hour Certification