Profile Picture

Alice Andretta

12:06 AM (GMT+02:00)


Langue maternelle

À propos de moi

Hi everyone!

I am a native speaker of Italian, born and raised in a small town in the north-east of Italy, near beautiful Venice.

I can relate well with my students, as I am also always trying to learn new languages and I know how frustrating it can be sometimes! Because of that, my number one priority is to really understand what my students needs are, so that they can improve and feel super confident about the language they are learning.

If I was able to learn different foreign languages, YOU can do it too! I will teach you all the techniques that helped me and are still helping me, when I am learning a language.

I started teaching in 2001 and never stopped ever since. I have experience teaching Italian, English and French in different settings.

In the past, I taught in state funded schools in England (GCSEs and ‘A’ levels), in private international schools, in foreign languages schools, but also privately, and I am currently teaching in a private foreign languages school in Valencia, Spain.

I have experience teaching: Italian, English, and French to children, teen-agers and adults of different nationalities (including British, American, French, Spanish, Italian and many others).

 Where did I study to become a teacher and a translator/interpreter?
I have a Post Graduate Certificate in Education (PGCE for Italian and French) from the University of Cumbria (UK) and a Master's degree in Professional Translation (English > Italian) from Swansea University (UK), as well as a B.A. (Hons) in Translation and Interpreting from Scuola Universitaria Per Mediatori Linguistici di Vicenza (Tertiary Institution for Translators and Interpreters of Vicenza, Italy).

 How do I know what my students need?
When I first meet my students, I always ask what their goals are, so that I can base my lessons on those and I can make sure I cater for all their needs.
I am happy changing my teaching style based on my students and what suits them better.
I can teach every important aspect of the Italian language. My lessons can be based on speaking, listening, writing, reading, grammar, and culture or it can just focus on one specific aspect.

 What can I help you with?
- Exams, tests and assignments or I can help you in the areas you find more challenging during your Italian lessons at school or university,
- work presentations or any other business-related material,
- being able to survive in the real world, if you are planning to go to Italy on vacation, for work or if you are planning to move there or already live there.

I am also a translator and interpreter and if there are any other aspects of the language you would like to discover with me, I am always open to new challenges and projects.

I cannot wait to teach you all very soon.
Take care and ciao for now!

Cours particuliers

60 minutes

Stats professeur

watchSous quelques heures
timetableil y a 3 ans
class_blackboard13.3 moyenne des cours



briefcaseExpérience professionnelle

2001 - 2018
Teacher of Italian, English and French
Private languages schools, state funded schools, independent international schools, and private tutoring - Italy, England and Spain
Taught Italian and French in secondary and primary schools (both state funded and independent international schools) in the UK and Italy. Taught English as a foreign language to adults, teenagers and children in various private languages schools in Italy and Spain. Taught privately both adults and childern.


2015 - 2016
Master's Degree in Professional Translation
Swansea University - UK
Translation (English>Italian), CAT tools, audio-visual adaptation, theory of translation and interpreting, Spanish
2008 - 2009
Post Graduate Certificate in Education
University of Cumbria - UK
Teaching Modern Foreign Languages (Italian and French) - secondary with QTS
2001 - 2004
B.A. (Hons) in Translation and Interpreting
Scuola Universitaria Mediatori Linguistici Di Vicenza (Tertiary Institution for Translators and Interpreters of Vicenza) - Italy
Translation and interpreting (Italian, English, French)

Cours particuliers

60 minutes